Teacher training Colleges in Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

26 teacher training institutions in Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 12 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 3,700 seats. The largest by intake are S.D. College of Management Studies (540), Shri Ram Group of Colleges (360), ST. R. C. College of Education (320).

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private19Government1State University1
  • Private: 19
  • Government: 1
  • State University: 1

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
D.El.Ed15B.Ed14B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc.…3B.El.Ed3BBA3BCA3M.Ed3B.P.Ed2
  • D.El.Ed: 15
  • B.Ed: 14
  • B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed: 3
  • B.El.Ed: 3
  • BBA: 3
  • BCA: 3
  • M.Ed: 3
  • B.P.Ed: 2

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Aakanksha Institute of Teacher Education

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma

    Details
    Address565-jansath(up).
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeS-23539
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016
  • Aakansha College

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressVillage- Rasulpur, Babra Marg, Meerapur, Muzaffarnagar,
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationChaudhary Charan Singh University
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 23-05-2015
  • B.M. College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma·UG

    Details
    AddressVill.-hari Nagar,tehsil- Farrukhnagar
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationMAA SHAKUMBHARI UNIVERSITY
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-54044
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-08-2008
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 13-08-2008. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats
    Total intake100
    Official site
  • Bala Ji College

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma·UG

    Details
    AddressPlot/khasara No-2414,2442, Plot No. 2414,2442,street Number- -, Vill- Baghra-ii, Post Office- Baghra-ii,, Teh/taluk- Muzaffarnagar, Town/city- Muzaffarnagar, Dist- Muzaffarnagar, (up), State-up, Pin251306
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 06-05-2015
    Total intake150
  • Balaji College

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressDharmshala, Sh-8, Sikar
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationPANDIT DEENDAYAL UPADHYAYA SHEKHAWATI UNIVERSITY, SIKAR
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeS-17546
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016
  • Bharat Educational Institute

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressPlot No. 565, 566, 567, Village - Barla Bhamawdi (basera Road) Post Office - Barla, Tehsil - Sadar, Dist. - Muzaffarnagar, (up) 251001
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeS-22210
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 03-03-2016, 50 seats 15-04-2013
  • Dav Degree College

    Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressPlot No-3294,3296,3307,3311, Village-budhana, Post Office-budhana, Tehsil/taluka- Budhana, Dist- Muzaffarnagar, State- Uttar Pradesh Pin Code-251309
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016
  • DAV PG College

    Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Details
    AddressMuzaffarnagar
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
  • Deen dayal College Dwarikapuri

    Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Details
    AddressMuzaffar Nagar
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
  • J S College of Education

    Ownership: GovernmentMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma·PG·UG

    Details
    AddressPlot Number-130 , Street/road-0 , Villge/town/city-shikohabad , Post Office-shikohabad , Tehsil/taluka-shikohabad , Town/city-shikohabad , State-up, District-firozabad (up), Pin Code-283135
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationMAA SHAKUMBHARI UNIVERSITY
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-69400
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Change the Name of Affiliating Body, 29-05-2017. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-05-2015
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Total stated intake (3 of 4 courses)200
    Official site
  • Jain College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma·Integrated

    Details
    AddressPlot No. 2343, 2348 , Muzaffarnagar Road, Banat, Shamli, Dist. Muzaffarnagar (u.p.) 247776
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015
    Teacher EducationIntegratedB.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 08-06-2017
    Total intake100
  • Lord Shiva College

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressPlot No. 2414, Street No. Panipat Hw, Village -baghra, P.o. - Baghra, Tehsil - Sadar, Town- Muzaffar Nagar, District -muzaffarnagar - 251306, Uttar Pradesh
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeS-17219
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015
    Teacher EducationUnknownDpse50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016
    Total intake100
  • Muzaffarnagar Institute of Technology

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma·UG

    Details
    AddressPlot/khasara No.473,478,479,481, Plot No. -473,478,479,481, Street Nh 58, Vill- Parai,post Office- Chapar, Teh/taluk-muzaffarnagar, Town/city- Muzaffarnagar, Dist- Muzaffar Nagar, State-up, Pin-251001
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition
    Total intake150
  • Om Shri Guru Shakshi Ram Chander Institute

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressArea Type: Survey,
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationChoudary Charan Singh University
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 10-06-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 22-12-2009
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
  • Om Shri Guru Shakshi Ramchander Institute

    Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma·UG

    Details
    AddressPlot No.- 216, Village/po- Bhajju, Tehsil- Shamli, District- Muzaffarnagar, State- Uttar Pradesh, Pin Code- 251319
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2017
    Total intake100
  • Prahlad Singh Memorial Degree College

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressPlot/khasara No.- 9, 25, Street Number- 00, Village- Chitora, Post Office- Kailwara, Tehsil/taluka- Khatauli, Town/city- Khatauli, District- Muzaffarnagar, Pin Code- 251201, State- Uttar Pradesh
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationChaudhary Charan Singh University
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015
  • S.D. College of Management Studies

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    MCA·MBA /PGDM·BBA·BCA

    Details
    AddressBehind Gandhi Polytechnic Bhopa Road
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationMAA SHAKUMBHARI UNIVERSITY
    Approved byAICTE, NCTE
    AISHE codeC-28674
    AICTE ID1-46260791826
    Courses & intake (5)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsMCAMasters in Computer Applications60AICTE approved
    Computer ApplicationsBCABCA180AICTE approved
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA120AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA180AICTE approved
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Total stated intake (4 of 5 courses)540
    Official site
  • Sanatan Dharm College Muzaffarnagar

    Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressPlot Number/khasara No.-0, Street/road- Bhopa Road, Village/town/city-yusufpur, Post Office- New Mandi,tehsil/taluka-sadar, Town/city-muzaffarnagar, District:-muzaffarnagar(up), State- Uttar Pradesh, Pin Code-251001
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.p.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats
  • Shanti Devi Jain B Ed College

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma·PG·UG

    Details
    AddressPlot Number- 245, Street/road- 245, Villge/town/city- Shahapur Muzaffarnagar, Post Office- Shahapur, Tehsil/taluka- Budhana, Town/city- Muzaffarnagar, State- Up, District- Muzaffarnagar(up), Pin Code- 251318
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (5)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats , 50 seats
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015
    Teacher EducationUGB.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Total stated intake (4 of 5 courses)300
  • Shri Krishna Girls College of Higher Education

    Ownership: State UniversityMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressPlot No.- 1147/1, Street No.- N.a., Village – Sisauli, Post Office – Sisauli, Tehsil/taluka – Budhana, Town City – Sisauli, Dist. - Muzaffarnagar (up), State – Uttar Pradesh – 251319.
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipState University
    AffiliationMAA SHAKUMBHARI UNIVERSITY
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-56010
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition
  • Shri Ram Charitable Trust

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressAt-koydam, Mahisagar, Kheda
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationGUJARAT UNIVERSITY
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 31-05-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 31-08-2006
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Official site
  • Shri Ram Group of Colleges

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·Diploma·Integrated·UG

    Details
    AddressKhasra No 81/2/2/2 , 81/2/3/2 Thua Kheda Kolar Road
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationBarkatullah University, Bhopal
    Approved byNCTE, PCI
    AISHE codeS-15177
    PCI code4368
    Courses & intake (6)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition
    Teacher EducationIntegratedB.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.p.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 11-06-2015
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Total stated intake (5 of 6 courses)360
    Official site
  • Silver Bells Institute for Higher Education Panipat Road, Shamali (MZN.)

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    BBA·BCA

    Details
    AddressKairana Panipat Road Kheri Karmu Shamli
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationMAA SHAKUMBHARI UNIVERSITY
    Approved byAICTE, NCTE
    AISHE codeC-28978
    AICTE ID1-46283067546
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsBCABCA120AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA60AICTE approved
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses)180
    Official site
  • ST. R. C. College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma·UG·BBA·BCA

    Details
    AddressBanat Road Shamli
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationMAA SHAKUMBHARI UNIVERSITY
    Approved byAICTE, NCTE
    AISHE codeC-56516
    AICTE ID1-46283006210
    Courses & intake (5)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsBCABCA60AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA60AICTE approved
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 04-08-2004
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 12-10-2004
    Teacher EducationUGB.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-02-2017
    Total intake320
    Official site
  • Swami Vivekanand College

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma·Integrated·PG·UG

    Details
    AddressNr S T Bus Stand, Opp I.t.i., Surendranagar
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationMAA SHAKUMBHARI UNIVERSITY
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-52984
    Courses & intake (5)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 24-02-2016
    Teacher EducationIntegratedB.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 27-06-2018
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 22-01-2020
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats , 100 seats
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Total stated intake (4 of 5 courses)300
    Official site
  • Upadhayaya Nayan Sagar Jain Degree College

    Ownership: PrivateMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressPlot / Khasra No. 421/1, Street / Road - Knl Road, Village - Jamalpur, Post Office - Jhinjhana, Tehsil / Taluka - Jhinjhana, Town/city - Jhinjhana, District - Muzaffarnagar, State - Uttar Pradesh, Pin Code -247773
    DistrictMuzaffarnagar
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 03-03-2016

Frequently asked questions

How many teacher training colleges are there in Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh?

26 teacher training institutions in Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of NCTE-approved teacher training colleges in Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do teacher training colleges in Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh have?

3,700 approved seats across 24 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do teacher training colleges in Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh offer?

The most widely approved are D.El.Ed (15), B.Ed (14), B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed (3), B.El.Ed (3), BBA (3), BCA (3). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many teacher training colleges in Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh are government and how many are private?

Of the 26 institutions listed: 19 private, 1 government, 1 state university. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.