Teacher training Colleges in Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

15 teacher training institutions in Gonda, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 5 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,450 seats. The largest by intake are Acharya narendra dev kisan pg college (240), Chandrika Singh Smarak Education College (210), Dashrath Singh Smarak Mahavidyalaya (150).

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Statistics for this listing
What they are approved to teach
B.Ed8D.El.Ed7B.P.Ed2B.Ed.1d-pharm1
  • B.Ed: 8
  • D.El.Ed: 7
  • B.P.Ed: 2
  • B.Ed.: 1
  • d-pharm: 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Abhinav Colleg of Teaching and Training

    Ownership: PrivateGonda, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressPlot No-292, Street/road-00i, Village-kolhampur Imam, Post Office- Kolhampur Vishen, Tehsil- Tarabganj, Dist- Gonda , State- Uttar Pradesh Pin Code-271319
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 25-04-2017
  • Abhishri College of Teaching and Training Mainpur

    Ownership: PrivateGonda, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressPlot No. 735, 734, 736 A 736 B 721 737 B, Street No. Na, Village -mainpur, P.o. Ramapur Bhagahi, Tehsil -tarabganj, Town- Gonda, District -gonda - 271319, Uttar Pradesh
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016
  • Acharya narendra dev kisan pg college

    Ownership: PrivateGonda, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressPost- Babhnan Sugar Factory, Gonda-271313, Uttar Pradesh
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr. Ram Manohar Lohia Awadh University, Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed.100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 01-07-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 12-08-2005
    Teacher EducationUGB.p.ed140NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Corrigendum, 08-03-2010. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 140 seats 25-07-2000
    Total intake240
  • Al Hai Shikshak Prashiksan Sansthan

    Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressPlot No. - 619, Village - Umm.ed.jot Khorasha Gonda, Post Office - Khorasha, Tehsil - Gonda, Dist. - Gonda Up – 271123
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015
  • Baba Gyadeen Baidya Baburam Mahavidyalya

    Ownership: PrivateGonda, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressMainpur Newabganj Gonda
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr. Ram Manohar Lohia Awadh University
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 07-06-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 22-08-2009
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
  • Chandrika Singh Smarak Education College

    Ownership: PrivateGonda, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·Diploma·UG

    Details
    AddressPlot / Khasra Number –890, 891, Street Number- Roja Tikri, Village- Chandha, Post Office – Banepur, Tehsil/taluka- Tarab Ganj, Town/city- Wazirganj, District – Gonda, State – Uttar Pradesh, Pin Code –271129
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE, PCI
    AISHE codeS-24226
    PCI code7139
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015
    Total intake210
  • Dashrath Singh Smarak Mahavidyalaya

    Ownership: PrivateGonda, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma·UG

    Details
    AddressPlot No. 42,43&49, Khasara No. 42,43&49, Street Number- 0, Village/town- Nipania, Post Office- Farendakhurd, Tehsil/taluka- Mankapur, Town/city- Caurs Chowki, State- Up, District- Gonda(up), Pin Code –271312
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2017
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015
    Total intake150
  • Lakhan Lal Sahran Singh Mahaidayalya

    Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressVill- Raghunathpur, Post-gonda
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 21-05-2015
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
  • Maa Gayatri Ram Sukh Pandey post Graduate College

    Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressPlot No/khasara No-111,106,108,112,53,114,125,172,176,183,184,vill- Khaparipara, Post Office-maskanwa, Tehsil- Mankapur, Distt-gonda, State- Uttar Pradesh Pin Code-271305
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 12-11-2017
  • Mahakavti Tusidas Mahavidyalaya

    Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressVpo.-paraspur, Tehsil-kolonelganj, Distt.-gonda, Up
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition
  • Mata Rajrani Mahila Mahvidyalaya

    Ownership: PrivateGonda, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressVil- Pure Fakeer, Po- Belsar, Tehsil- Tarabganj, City- Belsar, Distt.- Gonda,uttar Pradesh
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition
  • Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Mahavidyalaya

    Ownership: PrivateGonda, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressPlot No. 6/167, Vill - Vishnaga, P.o- Khorasha, Tehsil - Gonda, Distt. - Gonda
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015
  • Raja Devi Bux Singh Awadh Raj Singh Mahavidyalya

    Ownership: PrivateGonda, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressPlot No. 385k, Street No. Na, P.o. - Majhgwaan, Town- Gonda, District -gonda, Uttar Pradesh
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 03-03-2016, 50 seats 03-03-2016
  • Shree Raghukul Mahila Vidyapeeth

    Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

    UG

    Details
    AddressMoh-civil Lines City , Post- & Dist.- Gonda
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.p.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 23-05-2015
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
  • SMT Gulabi Devi Teachers Training College Rendwalia Guara Chowki Gonda

    Ownership: PrivateGonda, Uttar Pradesh

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressArea Type: Survey,
    DistrictGonda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationState Council of Educational Research and Training (S.C.E.R.T)
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeS-24459
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration (Court Order), 15-12-2025. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 29-05-2025, 50 seats 19-09-2013

Frequently asked questions

How many teacher training colleges are there in Gonda, Uttar Pradesh?

15 teacher training institutions in Gonda, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of NCTE-approved teacher training colleges in Gonda, Uttar Pradesh?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do teacher training colleges in Gonda, Uttar Pradesh have?

1,450 approved seats across 15 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do teacher training colleges in Gonda, Uttar Pradesh offer?

The most widely approved are B.Ed (8), D.El.Ed (7), B.P.Ed (2), B.Ed. (1), d-pharm (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.