15 teacher training institutions in Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 2 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,640 seats. The largest by intake are Chaudhari Hariwarilal Mahavidyalaya (200), Vindhya Kanya POst Graduate College (200), Pramod Mahavidyalaya (190).
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
Diploma·UG
| Address | Area Type: Survey, |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | State Council of Educational Research and Training (S.C.E.R.T) |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-24328 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration (Court Order), 15-12-2025. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 28-05-2025, 50 seats 02-05-2016 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-11-2016 |
| Total intake | 100 | |||
Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
Diploma·UG
| Address | Area Type: Survey, |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, Agra |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration (Court Order), 07-02-2026. Latest of 4 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 21-05-2025, 100 seats 09-06-2015, 100 seats 23-01-2014 |
| Total intake | 200 | |||
Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
Diploma
| Address | Kasayan Kala Sonbhadra, Plot Number– 51me, Street/road– Na, Village/town/city- Kasayan Kala, Post Office- Kasayan Kala, Tehsil/taluka- Robertsganj, Town/city- Robertsganj, District- Sonbhadra (up), State– Up, Pin Code- 231216. |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SCERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats |
Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
| Address | Plot No.-33 Ghorawal Shiv Dwar, Vill.-ji Mohara, Po.-ghorawal, Th.-ghorawal, Distt.-sonbhadra |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SCERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
UG
| Address | Labhri-parsawan,amba,aurangabad |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapeeth, Varanasi |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-63201 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 30-03-2017 |
Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
Diploma
| Address | Plot No. 1211 K, 1213,1214,1215,1216 & 1217, Village - Majhuli, Post - Jharokalan, Tehsil - Duddhi, Distric - Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh. |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SCERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Shifting, 11-07-2023. Latest of 4 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 03-03-2016, 50 seats 03-03-2016, 50 seats 03-03-2016 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
Diploma·UG
| Address | Plot No. 240, 206, Khasara No. 240, 206, Street Number-240,206, Village/town- Alaee, Post Office- Ramgarh, Tehsil/taluka- Robertsganj, Town/city- Robertsganj, State- Up, District- Sonbhadra(up), Pin Code –231213 |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SCERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015 |
| Total intake | 150 | |||
Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
Diploma
| Address | Plot/khasara No- 34kh, Vill- Padari Kala, Post Office- Ramgarh, Tehsil- Robertsganj, Distt- Sonbhadra, Pin Code-231213, Up |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SCERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-02-2015 |
Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
Diploma·UG
| Address | Area Type: Survey, |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, Agra |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 01-05-2017 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 90 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration (Court Order), 07-02-2026. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 90 seats 07-06-2025, 90 seats 13-01-2011 |
| Total intake | 190 | |||
Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
Diploma
| Address | Plot No. - 43, Street No. - Na, Village - Dharsada, Post Office - Ghorawal, Tehsil/taluka- Ghorawal, Town/city - Ghorawal, District - Sonbhadra, State - Uttar Pradesh -231210. |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SCERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
UG
| Address | Plot No-43, Street No-1, Village- Dharasara, Post Office- Ghorawal Tehsil- Ghorawal, Dist- Sonbhadra, State- Uttar Pradesh Pin Code-231210 |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Affiliation | Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya Avadh University, Faizabad, UP. |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015 |
Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
Diploma·UG
| Address | Plot No-2924, Street Number-00, Village-bhandarej, Post Office-bhandarej, Tehsil/taluka-dausa, Town/city-dausa, District-dausa, State-rajasthan, Pin Code-303501 |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SCERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-15784 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 03-03-2016 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses) | 150 | |||
Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
UG
| Address | Roberts Ganj, District- Sonbhadra , Uttar Pradesh |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 150 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 06-06-2015 |
Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
UG
| Address | Plot/khasara No.716ka Ghat, Plot No. 716ka, Street Number-na, Vill- Sinduriya, Post Office- Chopan, Teh/taluk-rabarts Ganj, Town/city Chopan, Dist- Sonbhadra, State-up, Pin-231205 |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015 |
Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh
Diploma·UG
| Address | Plot No.-70,19/0,752,194,95 Village-urmaura, Post Office-robertsganj, Tehsil-robertsganj, District-sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh-231216 |
|---|---|
| District | Sonbhadra |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SCERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-05-2015 |
| Total intake | 200 | |||
15 teacher training institutions in Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
1,640 approved seats across 14 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are B.Ed (10), D.El.Ed (10). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.