Pharmacy Colleges in Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

9 pharmacy institutions in Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 2 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 480 seats. The largest by intake are Ram Nagina Pharmacy College (120), Sainath College of Pharmacy (120), Paras Singh College Of Pharmacy Kasya Kala Robertsganj Sonbhadra (60).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private7Unknown2
  • Private: 7
  • Unknown: 2

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

  • Maa Munnar Devi Pharmacy College Bili Markundi Dala Obra Sonbhadra

    Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictSonbhadra
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26479
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Musafir Bal Gopal College of Pharmacy, Ramgarh, Sonbhadra

    Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictSonbhadra
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-27441
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Paras Singh College Of Pharmacy Kasya Kala Robertsganj Sonbhadra

    Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictSonbhadra
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code2983
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • R Radhika College Of Pharmacy

    Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVillage Urmaura Post And Tehsil Rabertsganj Dist Sonbhadra Uttar Pradesh
    DistrictSonbhadra
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code4643
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
  • Ram Nagina Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictSonbhadra
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22818
    PCI code2969
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12
    Total intake120
  • Reshami Sonanchal College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictSonbhadra
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23366
    PCI code3004
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
  • Sai Hospital and Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictSonbhadra
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-19159
    PCI code3428
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Sainath College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictSonbhadra
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-65668
    PCI code4014
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Shyamraj Nursing and Pharmacy College, Sonbhadra

    Ownership: PrivateSonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictSonbhadra
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23583
    PCI code6322
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh?

9 pharmacy institutions in Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh have?

480 approved seats across 6 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (7), b-pharm (3). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh are government and how many are private?

Of the 9 institutions listed: 7 private, 2 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.