Pharmacy Colleges in Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

23 pharmacy institutions in Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 11 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 2,300 seats. The largest by intake are Mahayogi Gorakhnath University Gorakhpur (510), SMT Champa Devi Shiksha Prakshishan College (170), Institute of Technology & Management, Gorakhpur (160).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private16Unknown5Government1State University1
  • Private: 16
  • Unknown: 5
  • Government: 1
  • State University: 1

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
d-pharm19b-pharm14BBA1BBA(E-Commerce)1BCA1D.El.Ed1MBA1MBA (AGRIBUSINES…1
  • d-pharm: 19
  • b-pharm: 14
  • BBA: 1
  • BBA(E-Commerce): 1
  • BCA: 1
  • D.El.Ed: 1
  • MBA: 1
  • MBA (AGRIBUSINESS MANAGEMENT): 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Baba Jeet Narayan Chand Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23291
    PCI code6946
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Buddha College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22820
    PCI code3227
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2019-2020
    Total intake120
  • Buddha College Of Pharmacy Gida Gorakhpur

    Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressDist Gorakhpur Uttar Pradesh
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code4638
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • CM Institute of Paramedical Sciences

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22264
    PCI code6757
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Dr B R Ambedkar Pooja College Of Pharmacy Medical College Road Nagar Gulaharia Thana Post Jhungia Bazar

    Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVillage Karmaha Distt Gorakhpur
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code552
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
  • Government Pharmacy College BRD Medical College Campus Gorakhpur

    Ownership: GovernmentGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-63799
    PCI code1571
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2025-2026
    Official site
  • Institute of Pharmacy and Paramedical Science

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-26432
    PCI code458
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2025-2026
    Total intake120
  • Institute of Technology & Management, Gorakhpur

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-49297
    PCI code940
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm100PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake160
    Official site
  • Itm College of Pharmacy and Research

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-72142
    PCI code3814
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedPCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
    Official site
  • Kailash Institute of Pharmacy and Management, Gorakhpur

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-46773
    PCI code1077
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm100PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake160
    Official site
  • Kailash Institute of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences, Gorakhpur

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-75625
    PCI code5665
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Official site
  • Mahayogi Gorakhnath University Gorakhpur

    Ownership: State UniversityGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·MBA /PGDM·MCA·B.Pharm·BBA·BCA

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressMahayogi Gorakhnath University Gorakhpur, Arogya Dham, Balapar Road, Sonbarsa
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipState University
    AffiliationMahayogi Gorakhnath University Gorakhpur
    Approved byAICTE, PCI
    AISHE codeU-1196
    AICTE ID1-47414078303
    PCI code8389
    Courses & intake (10)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsMCAMCA60AICTE approved
    Computer ApplicationsBCABCA60AICTE approved
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA30AICTE approved
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA (Agribusiness Management)30AICTE approved
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA (Business Administration)60AICTE approved
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA (Hospital and Health Care Management)30AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA60AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA(E-Commerce)60AICTE approved
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake510
    Official site
  • Pacific College Of Pharmacy

    Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVillage Raipur, Kampiere Ganj Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code4685
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
  • Prabha Institute of Medical Sciences Sahjanwa Gorakhpur

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26590
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Sardar Patel College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-61571
    PCI code3494
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
    Official site
  • Sishodiya Pharmacy College, Gorakhpur

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22822
    PCI code6468
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • SMT Champa Devi Shiksha Prakshishan College

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·Diploma·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressPlot/khasra No.:-204, Street Number- 203, Village - Tilaura, Post Office- Pali, Tehsil/taluka- Shajanawa, Town/city- Gorakhpur, District- Gorakhpur, State- Uttar Pradesh, Pin Code- 273001
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byNCTE, PCI
    AISHE codeC-76237
    PCI code3244
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats , 50 seats
    Total intake170
    Official site
  • SMT Draupadi Devi Tripathi Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26589
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • SMT Gyan Kumari Singh College of Pharmacy, Gorakhpur

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23312
    PCI code8230
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12
  • Suyash Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-62761
    PCI code3279
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm100Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake160
    Official site
  • Suyash Institute Of Pharmacy Hakkabad Gorakhpur

    Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code2419
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2018-2019
    Total intake120
  • Tahira Institute Of Medical Sciences Bl 2 Sector 7 Gida Gorakhpur 273

    Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    PIN273001
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code2465
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12
    Total intake120
  • Vijay Ji Homoeopathic Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictGorakhpur
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26971
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh?

23 pharmacy institutions in Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh have?

2,300 approved seats across 19 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (19), b-pharm (14), BBA (1), BBA(E-Commerce) (1), BCA (1), D.El.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh are government and how many are private?

Of the 23 institutions listed: 16 private, 5 unknown, 1 government, 1 state university. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.