Pharmacy Colleges in Amroha, Uttar Pradesh

14 pharmacy institutions in Amroha, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 3 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 940 seats. The largest by intake are Chiranji Lal College of Education (160), Anjuman A Ashraf Pharmacy College (120), GMS College of Pharmacy (120).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private10Unknown3Government1
  • Private: 10
  • Unknown: 3
  • Government: 1

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
d-pharm12b-pharm4B.Ed1
  • d-pharm: 12
  • b-pharm: 4
  • B.Ed: 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Anjuman A Ashraf Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateAmroha, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictAmroha
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-73043
    PCI code3844
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Bhartiya Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateAmroha, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictAmroha
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-63438
    PCI code5430
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Official site
  • BHM College of Higher Education

    Ownership: PrivateAmroha, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictAmroha
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23591
    PCI code6273
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Chiranji Lal College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateAmroha, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·UG

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressPlot Number– 515, Street /road– Na, Village/town/city- Dagroli, Post Office –hasanpur, Tehsil/taluka- Hasanpur, Town/city- Hasanpur, District- Jyotiba Phule Nagar(up), State– Uttar Pradesh, Pin Code – 244241
    DistrictAmroha
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationGuru Jambheshwar University
    Approved byNCTE, PCI
    AISHE codeC-53038
    PCI code3835
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015
    Total intake160
    Official site
  • Gajraula College Of Pharmacy & Research Centre Nh

    Amroha, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVill Dariyapur Bujurg Post Gajraula Dist Amroha 244 235
    PIN244235
    DistrictAmroha
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code660
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • GMS College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateAmroha, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictAmroha
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-64378
    PCI code4094
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Jai Shiv College of Pharmacy and Research Centree

    Ownership: PrivateAmroha, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictAmroha
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22800
    PCI code3022
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • KSK College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateAmroha, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictAmroha
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-26630
    PCI code7842
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Maharaja Agrasen College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateAmroha, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictAmroha
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23857
    PCI code3093
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Mesco Institute Of Pharmacy Nizampur Garbi Dhanaura Road Amroha

    Amroha, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictAmroha
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code4013
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12
    Total intake120
  • NT College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: GovernmentAmroha, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictAmroha
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipGovernment
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26887
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Shri H R S Educational Institute

    Ownership: PrivateAmroha, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictAmroha
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26313
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Umapati Mahadev College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateAmroha, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictAmroha
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23169
    PCI code3450
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
  • Wtm College Of Pharmacy

    Amroha, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVillage Fatehpur Mafi Distt Amroha Up
    DistrictAmroha
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code4152
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Amroha, Uttar Pradesh?

14 pharmacy institutions in Amroha, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Amroha, Uttar Pradesh?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Amroha, Uttar Pradesh have?

940 approved seats across 11 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Amroha, Uttar Pradesh offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (12), b-pharm (4), B.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Amroha, Uttar Pradesh are government and how many are private?

Of the 14 institutions listed: 10 private, 3 unknown, 1 government. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.