13 pharmacy institutions in Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 12 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,429 seats. The largest by intake are Varunarjun College Of Pharmacy Campus Varun Arjun Medical College Banthra Nh 24 Shahjahanpur 242 (409), Dr R M L Institute of Pharmacy Kunwarpur Badagaon Shahjahanpur (120), Guru Teg Bahadur Paramedical Institute (120).
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Ownership: PrivateShahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Shahjahanpur |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Dr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-73320 |
| PCI code | 545 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2019-2020 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateShahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Shahjahanpur |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Dr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-62076 |
| PCI code | 3904 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Dist Shahjahanpur 242 401 |
|---|---|
| PIN | 242401 |
| District | Shahjahanpur |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 1128 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateShahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Shahjahanpur |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-26197 |
| PCI code | 7447 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Ownership: PrivateShahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·MBA /PGDM
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| Address | Village Adampur, Powayan Road,tehsil Sadar Shahjahanpur (u.p.) |
|---|---|
| District | Shahjahanpur |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Mahatama Jyotiba Phule Rohilkhand University, Bareilly |
| Approved by | AICTE, PCI |
| AISHE code | C-13319 |
| AICTE ID | 1-46225378392 |
| PCI code | 6578 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Management | MBA /PGDM | Masters in Business Administration | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateShahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Shahjahanpur |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | ATAL BIHARI VAJPAYEE MEDICAL UNIVERSITY |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-73319 |
| PCI code | 8097 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateShahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| Address | Vill Sanda Khas Nigohi Shahjahanpur |
|---|---|
| District | Shahjahanpur |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-22007 |
| PCI code | 4611 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Ownership: PrivateShahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Shahjahanpur |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Dr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-64998 |
| PCI code | 4527 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateShahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Shahjahanpur |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Dr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-65216 |
| PCI code | 4087 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Shahjahanpur |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 4693 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Ownership: PrivateShahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Shahjahanpur |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-23033 |
| PCI code | 4222 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| PIN | 242001 |
|---|---|
| District | Shahjahanpur |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 2408 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateShahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·MD /MS·MBBS
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Nh-24, Vill. Banthra, Distt. Shahjahanpur 242307, (uttar Pradesh |
|---|---|
| PIN | 242307 |
| District | Shahjahanpur |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Varun Arjun University NH-24, Banthra Shahjahanpur (U.P..) |
| Approved by | NMC, PCI |
| PCI code | 2563 |
| NMC ID | UP/085/P/3 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical | MD /MS | Md - Anaesthesiology | 13 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 2 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. 02 (Two) to 13 (Thirteen) seats have been increased u/s 26(1) (a) (b), 28(1) (2) and 61(2) of NMC Act 2019 during A/Y 2023-2024. |
| Medical | MD /MS | Md - Community Medicine | 3 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 3 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. |
| Medical | MD /MS | Md - Dermatology , Venereology & Leprosy | 3 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 2 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. Permission granted for increase from 2 to 3 seats u/s 26(1)(a)(b) and 28 (1)(2) of the NMC act, 2019 for the A.Y. 2024-25. |
| Medical | MD /MS | Md - General Medicine | 10 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 5 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. Permission granted for increase from 5 to 10 seats u/s 26(1)(a)(b) and 28 (1)(2) of the NMC act, 2019 for the A.Y. 2024-25. |
| Medical | MD /MS | Md - Microbiology | 2 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 2 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. |
| Medical | MD /MS | Md - Paediatrics | 7 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 03 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. 4 Additional seats granted in AY 2025-26. |
| Medical | MD /MS | Md - Pathology | 10 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 2 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. 02 (Two) to 10 (Ten) seats have been increased u/s 26(1) (a) (b), 28(1) (2) and 61(2) of NMC Act 2019 during A/Y 2023-2024. |
| Medical | MD /MS | Md - Psychiatry | 4 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 1 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. One(1) to Four(4) seats have been increased u/s 26(1) (a) (b), 28 (1) (2) and 61 (2) during 2023-2024. |
| Medical | MD /MS | Md - Radio Diagnosis/Radiology | 9 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 4 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. Permission granted for increase from 4 to 5 seats u/s 26(1)(a)(b) and 28 (1)(2) of the NMC act, 2019 for the A.Y. 2024-25. 4 Additional seats granted in AY 2025-26. |
| Medical | MD /MS | Md - Respiratory Medicine | 2 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 2 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. |
| Medical | MD /MS | Ms - General Surgery | 7 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 04 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. |
| Medical | MD /MS | Ms - Obstetrics and Gynaecology | 10 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 2 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. Two (02) to Six (06) seats have been increased u/s 26(1) (a) (b), 28 (1) (2) and 61 (2) during 2023-2024. 4 Additional seats granted in AY 2025-26. |
| Medical | MD /MS | Ms - Ophthalmology | 5 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 2 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. 3 Additional seats granted in AY 2025-26. |
| Medical | MD /MS | Ms - Orthopaedics | 9 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 3 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. |
| Medical | MD /MS | Ms - Otorhinolaryngology | 5 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto 2 Seats Approved in Academic Year 2021-22. 3 Additional seats granted in AY 2025-26. |
| Medical | MBBS | M.b.b.s. | 250 | NMC approvedsource records approval upto Permission granted to admit 150 students in 2016. Debarred from admitting students from 2017 to 2019. Permission to admit 150 seats granted us 10(A) in 2020-'21 and 2021-'22. Recognition for awarding degree to 150 students of 2016-17 batch granted when degree awarded in 2020-21. [...] |
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
| Total intake | 409 | |||
13 pharmacy institutions in Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
1,429 approved seats across 11 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are d-pharm (13), b-pharm (8), M.B.B.S. (1), MASTERS IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (1), MD - Anaesthesiology (1), MD - Community Medicine (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 13 institutions listed: 10 private, 3 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.