24 pharmacy institutions in Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 4 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,570 seats. The largest by intake are Vidushi Mahila Mahavidyalaya (210), Dev Indrawati College of Pharmacy (160), M G B Rajat College of Pharmacy and Management (120).
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-22864 |
| PCI code | 4642 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 4281 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-22790 |
| PCI code | 3252 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-25456 |
| PCI code | 6032 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-21737 |
| PCI code | 3383 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-22794 |
| PCI code | 3358 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 100 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 160 | |||
Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| Address | Tehsil Akbarpur Dist Ambedkar Nagar Uttar Pradesh |
|---|---|
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 4650 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 6646 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
Not stated
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| AISHE code | S-26102 |
Courses not listed in the source data.
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Dr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-73167 |
| PCI code | 4085 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-25502 |
| PCI code | 7924 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-23502 |
| PCI code | 6159 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-24290 |
| PCI code | 7381 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-22797 |
| PCI code | 4067 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Ownership: GovernmentAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Government |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-19293 |
| PCI code | 3702 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-22796 |
| PCI code | 3488 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
Not stated
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| AISHE code | S-26696 |
Courses not listed in the source data.
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-23620 |
| PCI code | 8195 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-19078 |
| PCI code | 3662 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-22863 |
| PCI code | 1818 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| Address | Vill & Post Sarawan Alapur |
|---|---|
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 5004 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Dr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-73438 |
| PCI code | 3595 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateAmbedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm·Diploma·B.Pharm·UG
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Plot No.- 564, Village- Gaura Basantpur, Po- Ram Das Patti, Tehsil- Akbarpur, District- Ambedkar Nagar, State- Uttar Pradesh, Pin Code- 224157 |
|---|---|
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Awadh University, Faizabad |
| Approved by | NCTE, PCI |
| AISHE code | C-63800 |
| PCI code | 3507 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2017 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2017 |
| Total stated intake (3 of 4 courses) | 210 | |||
Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Dist Ambedkar Nagar 224 149 |
|---|---|
| PIN | 224149 |
| District | Ambedkar Nagar |
| State | Uttar Pradesh |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 2628 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
24 pharmacy institutions in Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
1,570 approved seats across 18 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are d-pharm (22), b-pharm (9), B.Ed (1), D.El.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 24 institutions listed: 18 private, 5 unknown, 1 government. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.