Pharmacy Colleges in Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh

12 pharmacy institutions in Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 2 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 480 seats. The largest by intake are DR. Sarvesh Shukla Institute of Pharmacy Bahraich (120), Ameer Hasan College of Pharmacy (60), K D S College of Pharmacy (60).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private11Unknown1
  • Private: 11
  • Unknown: 1

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

  • Ameer Hasan College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBahraich, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBahraich
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22936
    PCI code3209
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Anupma College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBahraich, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictBahraich
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26759
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Babu Vasudeo College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBahraich, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBahraich
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-25430
    PCI code6411
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Cambridge Pharmacy College Baharaich

    Ownership: PrivateBahraich, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictBahraich
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26030
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • DR. Sarvesh Shukla Institute of Pharmacy Bahraich

    Ownership: PrivateBahraich, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBahraich
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-64935
    PCI code3749
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • K D S College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBahraich, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBahraich
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22875
    PCI code3519
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Lord Buddha College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBahraich, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBahraich
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22877
    PCI code4305
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Nanda Institute of Pharmaceutical Science & Technology

    Ownership: PrivateBahraich, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictBahraich
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26500
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Sanjivnie Institute Of Technology And Managment College Of Pharmacy Kirtanpur Post Tendwa Basantpur

    Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressDist Baahraich
    DistrictBahraich
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code1879
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Shakuntala Memorial Educational Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBahraich, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBahraich
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-24281
    PCI code5976
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Shri Durga Saptashati College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBahraich, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictBahraich
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26793
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Spark College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBahraich, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBahraich
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22874
    PCI code3020
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh?

12 pharmacy institutions in Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh have?

480 approved seats across 7 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (8), b-pharm (3). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh are government and how many are private?

Of the 12 institutions listed: 11 private, 1 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.