Pharmacy Colleges in Amethi, Uttar Pradesh

5 pharmacy institutions in Amethi, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 2 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 240 seats. The largest by intake are B M S College of Pharmacy (60), Babu Ranjeet Singh Educational Institute (60), Shri Amar Bahadur Singh Institute of Pharmacy (60).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

  • B M S College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateAmethi, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictAmethi
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-73030
    PCI code3268
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Official site
  • Babu Ranjeet Singh Educational Institute

    Ownership: PrivateAmethi, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictAmethi
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-19829
    PCI code3393
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
  • S D D College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateAmethi, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictAmethi
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-24702
    PCI code4239
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedPCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
  • Shri Amar Bahadur Singh Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateAmethi, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictAmethi
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-19234
    PCI code2885
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Sparsh College Sakra Ramnagar Amethi

    Amethi, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictAmethi
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code7119
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Amethi, Uttar Pradesh?

5 pharmacy institutions in Amethi, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Amethi, Uttar Pradesh?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Amethi, Uttar Pradesh have?

240 approved seats across 4 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Amethi, Uttar Pradesh offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (5), b-pharm (2). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Amethi, Uttar Pradesh are government and how many are private?

Of the 5 institutions listed: 4 private, 1 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.