Pharmacy Colleges in Ballia, Uttar Pradesh

20 pharmacy institutions in Ballia, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 3 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,290 seats. The largest by intake are SMT Fulehra Smarak College of Pharmacy, Ballia (160), Baba Ramdal Surajdev Pharmacy College (120), Chaudhary College of Pharmacy (120).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private16Unknown3Government Aided1
  • Private: 16
  • Unknown: 3
  • Government Aided: 1

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
d-pharm19b-pharm10D.El.Ed1
  • d-pharm: 19
  • b-pharm: 10
  • D.El.Ed: 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Archana Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-25075
    PCI code6334
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Baba Ramdal Surajdev Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-25093
    PCI code3264
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
    Total intake120
  • Chaudhary College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-25079
    PCI code3513
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
  • Columbus Institute of Medical Science

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22089
    PCI code6483
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • DNV Paramedical and Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23745
    PCI code7046
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • DR Keshav Singh Azad Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-20663
    PCI code3303
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
  • Ishtiyaque Ahmad Memorial Mahavidyalaya

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-24592
    PCI code2988
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
  • Jai Chaman College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: Government AidedBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-19848
    PCI code977
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Jai Prabha Chandrashekhar College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26737
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Laxman Memorial Suhwa Ratsar Ballia

    Ballia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code1199
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • M N B Memorial College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-26908
    PCI code6961
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Maa Maturni Devi Mahavidyalay D Pharm

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVill & Post Chandadih Distt Ballia 221 715
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-25207
    PCI code1250
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
    Total intake120
  • Mohd Shahbaan Memorial College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-18656
    PCI code2903
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
  • S S P Pharmacy Rasra Ballia Up

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-19988
    PCI code3337
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Shanti College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVillage & Post Majhauli Distt Ballia
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-24249
    PCI code2022
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Shanti Singh Memorial Allopathic Paharmacy College Nawa Nagar Ballia

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-24424
    PCI code7484
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Shri Nath Baba College Of Pharmacy

    Ballia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVillage Uraini Post Kodai Nagra Tehsil Rasra Ballia 221 711
    PIN221711
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code2135
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedPCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • SMT Fulehra Smarak College of Pharmacy, Ballia

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-46700
    PCI code2233
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm100PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake160
    Official site
  • Sri Kishun College

    Ownership: PrivateBallia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·Diploma

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressPlot No-175, Street/road- Na, Village/town/city- Khejuri, Post Office- Cjalikari, Tehsil/taluka- Sikanderpur, District- Ballia, State- Uttar Pradesh Pin Code-277305
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationJANNAYAK CHANDRASHEKHAR UNIVERSITY BALLIA
    Approved byNCTE, PCI
    AISHE codeC-59315
    PCI code8115
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats , 50 seats
    Total intake110
    Official site
  • Swaminath Mahavidyalay D Pharm

    Ballia, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVill Sharpaliya & Post Khadasradistt Ballia 277 302
    PIN277302
    DistrictBallia
    StateUttar Pradesh
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code2449
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Ballia, Uttar Pradesh?

20 pharmacy institutions in Ballia, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Ballia, Uttar Pradesh?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Ballia, Uttar Pradesh have?

1,290 approved seats across 16 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Ballia, Uttar Pradesh offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (19), b-pharm (10), D.El.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Ballia, Uttar Pradesh are government and how many are private?

Of the 20 institutions listed: 16 private, 3 unknown, 1 government aided. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.