Pharmacy Colleges in Banda, Uttar Pradesh

5 pharmacy institutions in Banda, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 4 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 440 seats. The largest by intake are Ramautar Singh College of Education (260), R K S Institute of Pharmacy (60), Shri Chandra Shekhar Pandey College of Pharmacy (60).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

  • Professor Deenanath Pandey Medical College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBanda, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVillage Badausa, Tehsil Atarra Dist. Banda, Uttar Pradesh
    DistrictBanda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22844
    PCI code4724
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
  • R K S Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBanda, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBanda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23368
    PCI code6353
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Ramautar Singh College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateBanda, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·Diploma·UG

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressPlot No.-157, Village-baberu, Post Office- Bhabhuwa, Tehsil-baberu, Dist.-banda, Up-210121.
    DistrictBanda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationBundelkhand University, Jhansi
    Approved byNCTE, PCI
    AISHE codeC-56307
    PCI code6204
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 03-03-2015
    Total intake260
    Official site
  • Shri Chandra Shekhar Pandey College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBanda, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBanda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-19877
    PCI code2794
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Vidyawati Nigam Memorial College of Pharmacy, Banda

    Ownership: PrivateBanda, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBanda
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-76144
    PCI code4634
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Banda, Uttar Pradesh?

5 pharmacy institutions in Banda, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Banda, Uttar Pradesh?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Banda, Uttar Pradesh have?

440 approved seats across 4 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Banda, Uttar Pradesh offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (5), B.Ed (1), b-pharm (1), D.El.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.