Pharmacy Colleges in Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh

9 pharmacy institutions in Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 4 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 680 seats. The largest by intake are Global Education (260), A B Pharmacy College Kannauj (120), Sai Meer College of Pharmacy (120).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Statistics for this listing
What they are approved to teach
d-pharm6b-pharm2B.Ed1D.El.Ed1
  • d-pharm: 6
  • b-pharm: 2
  • B.Ed: 1
  • D.El.Ed: 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • A B Pharmacy College Kannauj

    Ownership: PrivateKannauj, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictKannauj
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22139
    PCI code6195
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
  • Gautam Buddha Paramedical and Pharmacy College, Kannauj

    Ownership: PrivateKannauj, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictKannauj
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-24454
    PCI code8152
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Global Education

    Ownership: PrivateKannauj, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·Diploma·UG

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressPlot No. 153/1, 2,3,4,5, Vill – Dhaneli, Post – Mana Camp, Raipur, Chhattisgarh – 492015.
    DistrictKannauj
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationChatrapati Sahuji Maharaj Kanpur University, Kanpur
    Approved byNCTE, PCI
    AISHE codeC-56488
    PCI code8300
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 16-01-2020. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 15-05-2015, 100 seats 04-01-2010
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Total stated intake (3 of 4 courses)260
    Official site
  • Harshal Prakhar College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateKannauj, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictKannauj
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26749
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Kannauj College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateKannauj, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictKannauj
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-19316
    PCI code3594
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Rambeti College of Pharmacy Nikwa Talgram Kannauj

    Ownership: PrivateKannauj, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictKannauj
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26663
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • S G R Pharmacy College Kannauj

    Ownership: PrivateKannauj, Uttar Pradesh

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictKannauj
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26679
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Sai Meer College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateKannauj, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressDistt Kannauj
    DistrictKannauj
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-73930
    PCI code1852
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12
    Total intake120
  • Samridhi College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateKannauj, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictKannauj
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-19136
    PCI code4108
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh?

9 pharmacy institutions in Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh have?

680 approved seats across 6 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (6), b-pharm (2), B.Ed (1), D.El.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.