Pharmacy Colleges in Unnao, Uttar Pradesh

16 pharmacy institutions in Unnao, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 3 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,170 seats. The largest by intake are Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research, Unnao (160), Institute of Paramedical Science and Research (120), Pharma Dept SR Foundation Jee College of Education and Traning (120).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private14Government Aided2
  • Private: 14
  • Government Aided: 2

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
d-pharm16b-pharm5D.El.Ed1
  • d-pharm: 16
  • b-pharm: 5
  • D.El.Ed: 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Alite College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22171
    PCI code6682
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Babu Ram Pal Singh College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-25749
    PCI code6729
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Institute of Paramedical Science and Research

    Ownership: PrivateUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-21760
    PCI code3114
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
  • Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research, Unnao

    Ownership: Government AidedUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-47022
    PCI code911
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm100PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
    Total intake160
    Official site
  • Parwati College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22015
    PCI code6087
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
  • Pharma Dept SR Foundation Jee College of Education and Traning

    Ownership: PrivateUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-64910
    PCI code4140
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Prem Singh College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-24417
    PCI code3320
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • R K College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-21922
    PCI code4235
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Radhakrishna Pharmacy College, Unnao

    Ownership: PrivateUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-24266
    PCI code7610
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Ramsamujh Gurukul Mahavidyalaya, Chamrauli, Hasanganj, Unnao

    Ownership: Government AidedUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·Diploma·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressPlot Number- 380/0, 3790, Street/road- 380/0, 3790, Village- Chamrauli, Post Office- Chamrauli, Tehsil/taluka- Hasanganj, Town/city- Unnao, District- Unnao(up), Pin Code- 209801, State- Uttar Pradesh
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationChatrapati Sahuji Maharaj Kanpur University, Kanpur
    Approved byNCTE, PCI
    AISHE codeC-48969
    PCI code3283
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats , 50 seats
    Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses)110
    Official site
  • Sardar Patel Bansh Gopal College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22016
    PCI code6111
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Saumya College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23604
    PCI code6683
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Shri Thakur Ji Maharaj Pharmacy College Purwa Unnao

    Ownership: PrivateUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-25160
    PCI code5015
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
  • Shri Thakur Ji Maharaj Pharmacy College Safipur Unnao

    Ownership: PrivateUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-25161
    PCI code5051
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Vardaan Institute of Pharmacy, Pariyar, Unnao

    Ownership: PrivateUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23440
    PCI code7938
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Zee College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateUnnao, Uttar Pradesh

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictUnnao
    StateUttar Pradesh
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY ,LUCKNOW
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-64993
    PCI code3706
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
    Official site

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Unnao, Uttar Pradesh?

16 pharmacy institutions in Unnao, Uttar Pradesh hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Unnao, Uttar Pradesh?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Unnao, Uttar Pradesh have?

1,170 approved seats across 14 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Unnao, Uttar Pradesh offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (16), b-pharm (5), D.El.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Unnao, Uttar Pradesh are government and how many are private?

Of the 16 institutions listed: 14 private, 2 government aided. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.